Good Grief

Amazing. Truly amazing.

A Girl Like Me

When I was a kid, I remember one night when our dog ran away. His name was “Rocky”…a german shepherd mix of some sort. I wasn’t super crazy about playing with this dog because I was scared to death of dogs! Rocky and I had a special connection though. Every time I walked out the backdoor, he would run to a certain spot in his pen and lean as hard as he could up against the wire fence, just so I could pet him. He would practically freeze in that spot and I would sit there for like 30 minutes and talk to him (yes, I was that child who talked to my dog like he was my friend!). This was our “thing”…our routine. Then one day, my siblings and I came home from school and he was gone. He had gotten out of the yard somehow and was missing…

View original post 967 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

